Anti-Discrimination NSW

Anti-Discrimination Board of NSW

The Anti-Discrimination Board of NSW is an independent statutory body. The board has a president and four board members.  


The Honourable Dr Annabelle Bennett AC SC FAA, a retired judge of the Federal Court of Australia, was appointed part-time President of the Anti-Discrimination Board in August 2017.

Dr Bennett brings a wealth of experience to the role, serving on the judiciary for 13 years until 2016, as well as working as a Senior Counsel specialising in administrative law, intellectual property and professional misconduct. She is also Chancellor of Bond University. She has also served as a Commissioner with the NSW Law Reform Commission and as a Royal Commissioner into National Natural Disaster Arrangements.

Board members

The current board members are:

  • Melissa Monteiro, CEO of Community Migrant Resource Centre
  • Dr Patricia Azarias, former Deputy Chair of the NSW Community Relations Commission
  • Trevor Robertson, Managing Director of Capital Knowledge
  • Joanna Davidson, Barrister at Sixth Floor