Anti-Discrimination Board of NSW

Organisational structure    

The Anti-Discrimination Board of NSW is based in Sydney and has regional offices in Newcastle and Wollongong.

The President is the salaried Chief Executive Officer of the Board. The members of the Board are the President as Chair and four part-time members appointed by the Governor of NSW.

More information about the Board

Branches and teams

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Outreach

Team that handles telephone enquiries and discrimination complaints from Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, and provides community liaison and education.

Community Engagement

Team that provides workplace training for employers and service providers, community education, information, including publication, social media and website services.

Enquiries and Conciliation

Team that handles initial enquiries and calls for advice about discrimination, and for investigating and conciliating discrimination complaints received by the Board.

Governance and Advice

Legal team of experts who assists with all legal matters including legal cases, complaints, exemptions and reports.

Liaison and Support 

Team that provides office and administration support services, including financial control and information technology.

Regional Team

Team in Newcastle and Wollongong who handle complaints and provide education services for regional areas.